Menu Close

The Executive Committee of POLY is composed of the Chair, Chair-Elect, Vice-Chair, Past Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, Member-at-Large, and all Councilors. These positions are elected. The Executive Committee is responsible for conducting the business of the Division between one annual business meeting and the next, though authority of the Division is vested in its membership. The Executive Committee meets at least twice each calendar year, once in the spring and once in the fall. The Chair, Chair-Elect, and Vice-Chair are elected for one year terms; the Secretary and Treasurer are elected for three year term; and the Members-at-Large and Councilors are elected for three years.


Chair Elect  Vice Chair

 Past Chair

Sarah Morgan


Mike Meador
(NASA Glenn)

Andrea Kasko

Andrea Kasko (UCLA)


Diana Gerbi


Secretary Member-at-Large


Coltrain (Eastman Kodak)

Erik Berda

Kat Knauer

Kat Knauer

Maryann Meador
(NASA Glenn)


Councilor Councilor

Alt Councilor

Greg Tew
(UMass Amherst)

Joseph Mabry

Kathryn Uhrich
(UC Riverside)

Semra Colak Atan

Alt Councilor

Alt Councilor Alt Councilor

Laura Stratton

Laura Stratton

Polymer Chemistry Innovations Inc.

Toby Nelson

Oklahoma State

Johan Foster
(Virginia Tech)


Brent Sumerlin
(Univ. Florida)

%d bloggers like this: